Off to Grammie and Gramps’ House

Daddy (Gramps) and Jamie (me)

gramps-and-jamie.jpg

I attended a wonderful conference for school the last few days.  NAUMS is an organization under which our school is founded, and the NAUMS conference just reenergized and focused my heart for the upcoming school year.

I got home last night and the girls and I loaded up this morning for a trip to my mom and dad’s house in East Texas.  We love coming to Grammie and Gramps’ House!  It just seems like life slows down and relaxes a little out here.

 My mom has updated her kitchen and is purging all the extra things she has with a garage sale…We have spent a lot of time outside today and have enjoyed the company of my mom, dad, and grandmother.

Gramps and Libbie

 gramps-and-libs.jpg

Libbie playing in the brief rain we received today!

libbie-in-rain.jpg

Mammaw and Ashton

 mammaw-and-ash.jpg

Leave a Reply

