Last day of packing!

Well, I thought I would try out this blog thing.  Praise the Lord…today is our last day in our current house!  We are just putting the final things in boxes and couldn’t be more excited.  We have been here for 2 years, as we’ve tried to be faithful and consistent with what the Lord was telling us to do.  Now, He has blessed us with a wonderful house.  I was just telling Alan the other night…all those things that we ‘wanted’ in a house…the Lord is giving to us…even down to the picky preferences that I have always said I wanted.  Isn’t God good!? 

My brother just moved in with us last week for a little while.  That’s a God-thing, too….b/c in our new house, we have an extra  bedroom!  I’m just thankful that he is here and it is going very well.  Of course, the girls love it!  They just can’t wait for him to get home every night to see Uncle Adam!

 I guess I should get back to packing some more…my ‘favorite’ thing to do!

1 Comment

  1. grammie said,

    June 21, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    You are such a sweet sister.


Leave a Reply

